

Board of Directors

Secretary/Treasurer Daingerfield

Jimmy E. Cox **President**

Stan Wyatt

Patrick Smith Pittsburg

George Otstott Jefferson

Administration

Wayne Owen General Manager Osiris Brantley Chief Financial Officer

Robyn Shelton *Hughes Springs* Saundra L. Wexler *Lone Star*

Ore City Jack Salmon, Jr. Vice President Avinger NORTHEAST TEXAS MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT

NOTICE OF SOUTHSIDE STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING 10:00 A.M. – October 16, 2024 Water District Office 4180 FM 250S Hughes Springs, Texas 75656

In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551, Texas Government Code, the District issues this public notice. On October 16, 2024, the Southside Steering Committee (Southside) formed by the Board of Directors (Board) of the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District (NETMWD) will meet. The public meeting will be held in the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District Executive Office, 4180 Farm Road 250 S, Hughes Springs, Morris County, Texas at 10:00 A. M. Southside may, during the course of any meeting, recess into a closed executive session in accordance with Chapter 551 Texas Government Code, to discuss any item on the meeting agenda, and will then reconvene in a session open to the public before taking any final action on the agenda item.

Chief Operations Officer The Southside Steering Committee may discuss, consider, and take all necessary action, including possible expenditure of funds, regarding each of the following items:

- 1. Call to order, recognition of attendance, public comments, and approval of minutes for the September 18, 2024, meeting.
- 2. Report on Water Production Operations.
- 3. Consideration and action on financial reports for July, August, and September 2024.
- 4. Consideration and action on three-month review for LOPSS expenses and authorization to make adjusting entries for variable operating expenses based on actual production for July, August, and September 2024.
- 5. Consider January 22, 2025, for the next meeting.
- 6. Adjourn.