## NORTHEAST TEXAS MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT



Board of Directors George Otstott President Jefferson

Jimmy E. Cox Vice President Ore City Jack Salmon, Jr. Secretary/Treasurer Avinger

Patrick Smith *Pittsburg* Stan Wyatt

Stan Wyatt *Daingerfield* 

Saundra Wexler *Lone Star* Robyn Shelton *Hughes Springs* 

Administration Walt Sears, Jr. General Manager Dominik Sobieraj Operations Manager NOTICE OF SOUTHSIDE STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING 10:00 a.m. – September 21, 2022 Water District Office 4180 FM 250S Hughes Springs, Texas 75656

In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551, Texas Government Code, the District issues this public notice. On September 21, 2022, the Southside Steering Committee (Southside) formed by the Board of Directors (Board) of the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District (NETMWD) will meet. The public meeting will be held in the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District Executive Office, 4180 Farm Road 250 S, Hughes Springs, Morris County, Texas at 10:00 A. M. Southside may, during the course of any meeting, recess into a closed executive session in accordance with Chapter 551 Texas Government Code, to discuss any item on the meeting agenda, and will then reconvene in a session open to the public before taking any final action on the agenda item.

The Southside Steering Committee may discuss, consider, and take all necessary action, including possible expenditure of funds, regarding each of the following items:

- 1. Call to order, recognition of attendance, public comments, and approval of minutes for the August 24, 2022 meeting.
- 2. Report on Water Production Operations.
- 3. Consideration and action on financial reports for August 2022.
- 4. Set next meeting date. Consider October 19, 2022, for the next meeting.
- 5. Adjourn.