NORTHEAST TEXAS MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT



Board of Directors George Otstott President Jefferson

Jimmy E. Cox *Vice President Ore City*

Jack Salmon, Jr. *Secretary/Treasurer Avinger*

Patrick Smith Pittsburg

Stan Wyatt Daingerfield

Saundra Wexler Lone Star Robyn Shelton Hughes Springs

Administration Walt Sears, Jr. General Manager Dominik Sobieraj Operations Manager

NOTICE OF SOUTHSIDE STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING 10:00 a.m. – July 20, 2022 Water District Office 4180 FM 250S Hughes Springs, Texas 75656

In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551, of the Texas Government Code, the LOP Southside Steering Committee issues this public notice. On July 20, 2022, the Southside Steering Committee formed by the Board of Directors of the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District will meet. The meeting will be held at Northeast Texas Municipal Water District Executive Office, 4180 FM 250S, Hughes Springs, Morris County, Texas, at 10:00 A.M. If, during the course of the meeting, any discussion of any item on the agenda should be held in executive or closed session, the committee will convene in such executive or closed session in accordance with Section 551 of the Texas Government Code, Et Seq. The Southside Steering Committee will consider and act on the following items:

- 1. Call to order, recognition of attendance, public comments, and approval of minutes for the June 22, 2022 meeting.
- 2. Report on Water Production Operations.
- 3. Consideration and action on financial reports for June 2022. This agenda item also includes any discussion necessary on bond payments due September 1, 2022.
- 4. Consideration and action on three-month review for LOPSS expenses and authorization to make adjusting entries for variable operating expenses based on actual production for April, May and June 2022.
- 5. Review of draft budget.
- 6. Set next meeting date. Consider August 24, 2022, for the next meeting.
- 7. Adjourn.