

## NORTHEAST TEXAS MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT

## **Board of Directors**

Robyn Shelton **President** Hughes Springs

George Otstott **Vice President** Jefferson

Jack Salmon, Jr. Secretary/Treasurer Avinger

Patrick Smith Pittsburg

Stan Wyatt Daingerfield

Saundra L. Wexler Lone Star

Joseph W. Weir, III Ore City

## **Administration**

Walt Sears, Jr. **General Manager** Dominik Sobieraj **Operations Manager** 

## NOTICE OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING Water District Office – 8:00 a.m. June 01, 2022

In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551, of the Texas Government Code, the District issues this public notice. On June 01, 2022, the Board of Directors of the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District will meet. The meeting will be held in the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District Executive Office, 4180 Farm Road 250, Hughes Springs, Morris County, Texas at 8:00 A. M. If, during the course of the meeting, any discussion of any item on the agenda should be held in executive or closed session, the Board will convene in such executive or closed session in accordance with Section 551 of the Texas Government Code, Et. Seq. The Board of Directors will consider and act on the following items:

- Call to order, invocation, recognition of guests, and public comments.
  Administer Oath of Office to Directors. Election of Board Officers.
- Discussion and action on the process to select the next general manager of NETMWD. Possible actions include authorizing interviews to assist in identifying the most appropriate candidate to consider for the finalist for the general manager position.
- 3. Adjourn.