NORTHEAST TEXAS MUNICIPAL WATER DISTRICT



Board of Directors Robyn Shelton President Hughes Springs

George Otstott Vice President Jefferson

Jack Salmon, Jr. Secretary/Treasurer Avinger

Patrick Smith Pittsburg

Stan Wyatt Daingerfield

Saundra Wexler Lone Star

Joseph W. Weir, III Ore City

Administration Walt Sears, Jr. General Manager Dominik Sobieraj Operations Manager NOTICE OF SOUTHSIDE STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING 10:00 a.m. – May 18, 2022 Water District Office 4180 FM 250S Hughes Springs, Texas 75656

In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Chapter 551, of the Texas Government Code, the LOP Southside Steering Committee issues this public notice. On May 18, 2022, the Southside Steering Committee formed by the Board of Directors of the Northeast Texas Municipal Water District will meet. The meeting will be held at Northeast Texas Municipal Water District Executive Office, 4180 FM 250S, Hughes Springs, Morris County, Texas, at 10:00 A.M. If, during the course of the meeting, any discussion of any item on the agenda should be held in executive or closed session, the committee will convene in such executive or closed session in accordance with Section 551 of the Texas Government Code, Et Seq. The Southside Steering Committee will consider and act on the following items:

- 1. Call to order, recognition of attendance, public comments, and approval of minutes for the April 20, 2022 meeting.
- 2. Report on Water Production Operations.
- 3. Consideration and action on financial reports for April 2022.
- 4. Consider adjusting the current budget due to recently announced rate increase for electricity. Possible action includes an increase in the budget for that expense.
- 5. Set next meeting date. Consider June 22, 2022, for the next meeting.
- 6. Adjourn.